Admissions

Meet Our Admissions Team

The admissions team at Morehouse College is dedicated to assisting students, counselors, and advisors from application to acceptance. We will guide you through every step of the admissions process by giving you the information, tools, and resources necessary to help you begin your college journey.

Our team travels during the fall semester to meet with prospective students. We look forward to meeting you in person, getting to know you, and introducing you to the Morehouse community. Feel free to contact the enrollment counselor who manages your territory or areas of interest.

2018-19 Morehouse College Recruitment Schedule

 

Darryl D. Isom '93
Director of Admissions and Recruitment
470-639-0334
darryl.isom@morehouse.edu 

State/Region Areas

Bermuda
Domincan Republic
Hawaii
Iowa
Nebraska
 
 

 

 

 

 



Michael Moore 

Assistant Director of Admissions and Recruitment
470-639-0537 
michael.moore@morehouse.edu 

State/Region Areas 
 
Connecticut
Delaware
Illinois
Massachusetts
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New York
Maine
Pennsylvania
Wisconsin
(International Trip)



James Magwood
Assistant Director of Admissions and Recruitment for Transfer Initiatives
470-639-0692
james.magwood@morehouse.edu

State/Region Areas

Alabama
Bahamas
Canada (Windsor, Ontario)
Florida
Indiana
Kentucky
Louisiana
Michigan
Mississippi
Ohio
Savannah, GA
Tennessee
 
 



Alvin Darden, IV
Assistant Director of Admissions and Recruitment
470-639-0364
alvin.dardeniv@morehouse.edu

State/Region Areas

Arizona
California
Maryland
Montgomery and Prince George’s County Maryland
Nevada
Oregon
U.S. and British Virgin Islands
Virginia
Washington, DC
Washington State

Michael Willis
Assistant Director of Admissions and Recruitment
470-639-0528
michael.willis@morehouse.edu 

State/Region Areas
 
Arkansas
Colorado
Kansas
Minnesota
Missouri
Oklahoma
North Carolina
South Carolina
Texas
Trinidad and Tobago
Jamaica
Barbados
 
 
 

Traci Fields
Sr. Asst. Director of On-Campus Recruitment
470-639-0694
 



Marilyn Bibby 

Assistant Director of Campus Tours and Special Events
470-639-0606 
marilyn.bibby@morehouse.edu  

 

 



Chiquita Jackson

Administrative Assistant
470-639-0415
chiquita.jackson@morehouse.edu